Broker Check

NTSA Congratulates Adam Pearce 2021 Ford Volunteer Service Awardee

| January 10, 2021

The NTSA Leadership Council and the NTSA 2021 Ford Volunteer Service Award Judging Committee are proud to announce the 2021 Awardees of the Richard Ford Volunteer Service Award. 

Congratulations to:

  • Tamara Indianer, CFP®, AIF®, CRES, Regional Vice President, New England Lincoln Investment, Waltham, MA 
  • Adam Pearce, CFP®, CRES, Lincoln Investment, Phoenix AZ  
  • Kent Schutte, CFP®, TGPC, CLU, ChFC, LUTCF, President, EFS Financial Advisors, Cambridge, MN

“What diverse, successful lives they lead—in the retirement industry promoting NTSA and positive client outcomes, as well as in their communities, giving back in meaningful, deep and broad ways,” said 2019 NTSA Past President Kris Coffey, adding, “Tamara, Adam and Kent clearly are role models and our beacons for hopeful futures.” They join the inaugural 2020 Awardees, David Blask, Donna Caloia and Lisa Stubbs.

The Richard Ford Volunteer Service Award will be presented in person at the NTSA 2021 Summit Award Luncheon, Monday, June 28, 2021. You will hear first-hand about their endeavors and have the ability to share in their promotion.

The NTSA also wishes to thank the Richard Ford Volunteer Service Award Judging Committee:

  • Randy Aranowitz, Kades Margolis, NTSA 2014 Inaugural Elite Advisor;
  • Susan Diehl, QPA, CPC, ERPA, PenServ Plan Services, NTSA Bob D. Schiller Awardee;
  • Kevin Twohy, PlanMember; and 
  • Kristine J. Coffey, CPC, CPFA, CRES, Senior Advisor to the committee, Chair of the NTSA Awards Committee and Of Advice.

About the Richard Ford Volunteer Service Award 

The NTSA Richard Ford Volunteer Service Award was established in the NTSA’s 30th anniversary year in honor of the unique, lifelong volunteer efforts of Richard Ford, a lively and dedicated NTSA volunteer since the organization was established.

The award demonstrates to the retirement industry, tax-exempt and nonprofit communities—as well as clients and their supporting parties—that the excellence and social responsibility represented by NTSA members enhances their unique relationships.

To be eligible to be considered for the Richard Ford Volunteer Service Award, nominees must:

  • be an NTSA member for three years, including the award year;
  • during the service year, volunteer for NTSA and for community and/or governmental service for a minimum of 10 hours for each entity; and 
  • during the previous one to five years, volunteer for a minimum of 20 hours in total for each entity; for the 2020-2021 years, volunteer service regarding COVID-19 relief efforts is considered.

More information is available here.

Awards are not indicative of future performance. Working with an award winner is no guarantee of future financial success. Individuals should conduct their own evaluation.